Looking for any suggestions on companies that would be a good fit to help lead our small company in an advertising on google, FB, AOL etc. Has anyone had a great experience?

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Answers (1-10)

We work with companies all the time. There is more time upfront trying to find what platform your potential clients utilize most. Then we look over your website and how well it converts sales.

Facebook has great targeting and even google adwords is great if your in a lower keyword competition industry.

talk to a lot of marketing companies. Shop around. There are a lot of us. 

[Advice] My best advice is to:

1. Know your ideal client better than they know themselves. 

What is their main pain or desire that keeps them awake at night?

2. How does your product/service fulfill that pain/desire?

3. What "hook" will you use to get their attention?

Next, model an effective campain based on Key Performance Indicators (KPI's) that make sense for your business.

There are (3) KPI categories

1. Bottom Line Metrics

2. Funnel Metrics

3. Advertising/Creative Metrics

1. Your bottom line KPIs are you Average Order Value (AOV) and your Cost per Acquisition (CPA)

As long as your CPA < AOV, you can run a profitable ad campaign. Yes, there are other factors to consider such as COGS, etc., but it really comes down to simple math.

2. Funnel Metrics are your Leads-to-Sales Conversion Rate from your Sales Page (SP Conv Rate) and your Landing Page-to-Lead Conversion Rate (LP Conv Rate).

If you don't have any data, then use industry benchmark data for SP Conv Rate = 2% if <$1,000 AOV and 1% if >$1,000. AOV and LP Conv Rate = 20%

3. Ad/Creative Metrics are Cost Per Click (CPC) and Click Through Rate (CTR).

Low CPC and high CTR (>3%) is a great sign your creative [image, headline, ad copy] resonates with your target audience. Your ad cost gets rewarded with low costs if you have a great relevance score (based on the positive feedback on your ad and high CTR).

To set your campain for profitability,  model it for the preferred ROI you seek. 

For a $2:$1 ROI, your CPA has to be 1/2 your AOV.

.... 3:1 CPA = 1/3 AOV 

.... 4:1 CPA = 1/4 AOV

Multiply your target CPA * Desired Sales [Units] to get your max budget. Then you can calculate the rest of your KPI's

For example if your product/service = $100, then...

Your AOV = $100 and CPA = $50 for a 2:1 ROI

If you want to make 20 sales (Desired sales) this month

Max Budget = $1,000

[CPA * Desired Sales]

I can calculate my Target CPC = $0.20

CTR > 3%

SP Con Rate = 2%

LP Conv Rate = 20%

Start off with a $5 per day ad campaign for lead generation to test if your message to market converts. For ecommerce,  need to test 1x-2x your CPA value to make sure you can convert at that price point.

Determine the following:

1. Does it convert?

2. Does it convert at an acceptable price (at or below KPI's)?

3. Should we scale to increase revenue?

I teach businesses how to master Client Acquisition via Paid Media (Facebook Ads) at a profit.  I also offer  a DFY (Do It For You) service to manage campaigns.

Connect if you want. I can only onboard 1 new client this month.

Yes , you can try Main street Hub , they are good  advertisers 

I have not had any successful help along these lines. Not a huge difference after paying someone to make it better.

Hey there..I'm actually a former Googler who is now focused on helping small businesses with affordable solutions to advertise on Google - www.diydigitalstrategy.com/ser...


I'm on this venture as I see a significant need to help small businesses win with digital advertising and my goal is to provide the most effective ways, that are completely measurable, at an affordable price. 

If you want to chat - shoot me a line. 

-Ben

My suggestion is to do research. At least have a knowledge of the different aspects of online marketing. There are people out there who will gladly take your money and not give you much in return. Plus you could get in trouble with search engines if not careful.

Good Luck,

John

Jax Press

Contact Ann Bellino @ Puritan xxx xxx xxxx

Google AdWords is the best way. Before starting a campaign, you need to call the AdWords Customer service, they will guide you to better campaign.

You will find many companies who are happy to take your money and not produce viable results. You know your client, you are best suited to do your marketing in this area.

My best advice is do your research, learn about SEO, and social media marketing. There is a wealth of knowledge available to you at little to no cost. 

If you are seeking local business, get a Yelp Acct and encourage your clients to leave reviews. 

However a yelp reviews are of a minor help for online business except for improving your SEO sin a small way. 

Instagram is best for quick photos and short text to generate interest.promoting a single item or leading clients to your website  

If you want to promote a sale or multiple items FB can be a good media. however be careful if you promote a post to choose to wide a range or to general an audience. You want to reach true potential customers. Start small with promoted posts. Photos with too much text do not get approved.

Posts that FB feel communicate information NOT just marketing get shown more. If you provide information that others find useful for example. Perhaps a short post of the care of a clothing item, etc. 

the best thing is to read, google and do your research as no one will know your client better than you.  And SEO , marketing companies use generalities and will treat your Acct like other retail businesses. To get highly specialized marketing you would need to invest a great deal and have quite a large budget.

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